Page 1 of 1

Remote Access ASA LAB by UD

Posted: Sun Jul 30, 2017 8:25 pm
by Uldis (UD)
Another nice lab for training. Remote access LAB scenario with ASAv.

Used images:
IOL L3 15.4.2T
IOL L2 15.2 IRON
ASAv 9.8.1
Windows 7 host.

Scenario tasks on the topology.
Enjoy

UD

Re: Remote Access ASA LAB by UD

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 4:34 pm
by rancid84
Thanks UD

Re: Remote Access ASA LAB by UD

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:45 pm
by mcleish
Great lab UD, thanks. Quick one - Im running 9.8.1-5 image and it seems like the node never goes from the clock symbol to a triangle on the GUI. The node boots and the config is loaded so Im not sure what the issue is?

Thanks.

Re: Remote Access ASA LAB by UD

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:41 pm
by Uldis (UD)
mismatch config..
Wipe your node configure it from scratch, and then do export...

AND, check side bar More options/edit lab
Config Script Timeout*

must be set to 300-600
it is timer when node is waiting to load cfg.

min is 300, for heavy nodes on lab set to 600.

UD

Re: Remote Access ASA LAB by UD

Posted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 10:12 am
by mcleish
Script timeout amendment did the trick - Thanks again UD. Awesome work and contribution!

Remote Access ASA LAB by UD

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 2:45 pm
by FrankKnila
INE SECv4 rack

PVLAN works on IRON L2 IOL DHCP snooping as well

True dACL not

Re: Remote Access ASA LAB by UD

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 3:09 pm
by Uldis (UD)
dACL pushed from ISE works