Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Moderator: mike

venerzky
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 3:18 pm

Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by venerzky » Mon Jul 03, 2017 2:15 pm

Cisco OSPF Area Types

Stub
Totally Stub
NSSA
Totally NSSA

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2494
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by Uldis (UD) » Mon Jul 03, 2017 2:16 pm

How cool:)
Thanks author

venerzky
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 3:18 pm

Re: Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by venerzky » Mon Jul 03, 2017 2:20 pm

Uldis (UD) wrote:
Mon Jul 03, 2017 2:16 pm
How cool:)
Thanks author
No problem :)

edgarli
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:43 am

Re: Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by edgarli » Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:49 am

think this will help a bit - route types

0(lsa 1) - intra area routes
O IA(lsa 3) - inter area (network that learned from another area)(SUMMARY)
E1(lsa 5) –changeable matric(when redistributed from ASBR in regular area)(external)
E2(lsa 5)–default. not changeable matric(when redistributed from ASBR in regular area)
(external)
N1(lsa 7) (NSSA type 1)-changeable metric value through all the way.this route is showing up when u redistribute from ASBR witch located in NSSA of some sort.(nssa-external)
N2(lsa 7) (NSSA type 2)-default .not changeable metric value through all the way.this route is showing up when u redistribute from ASBR witch located in NSSA of some sort.
(nssa-external)

Edgar

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2494
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Jul 04, 2017 9:35 am

Just a bit tuned on lab...
colors and areas:)
EVE can do more on design..

but anyway thank your for lab
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Moeeed
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:08 pm

Re: Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by Moeeed » Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:39 pm

Do these come with Startup config?

I was just testing the Lab after importing it and the configs are empty.

I must say I am fairly new to EVE, still reading and trying to find answers.

thanks

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2494
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by Uldis (UD) » Mon Aug 21, 2017 6:53 pm

please go here:
http://www.eve-ng.net/index.php/documentation/howto-s-2
Specially video 9

UD

jamshednet
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 4:20 pm

Re: Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by jamshednet » Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:43 am

awesome, thanks for sharing
so , i should follow last version posted?
what image were used on these labs?

fornax
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 12:40 am

Re: Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by fornax » Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:01 pm

Hi guys,

What's happened with R8?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2494
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco OSPF Area Types Lab - CCNP | CCIE

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Dec 10, 2017 10:11 am

R8 simple has not exported configuration, its simply empty router...

Post Reply