Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3626
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Feb 11, 2020 10:15 pm

Viptela SD-WAN lab with cEdges
LAB is create on EVE-PRO !!! If you will import it in the EVE Communty the all hosts dockers will disappear from lab!
Lab hs uploaded custom 3D topology, it is interactive. After you have started nodes, you can open 3D topology and use it for labbing. nodes are active on click for consoles.

In the lab were used:
Viptela 18.4.4 images
vManage, vBond, vSmart and vEdge 18.4.4
IOL SW i86bi_LinuxL2-AdvEnterpriseK9-M_152_May_2018.bin
CSRv1000 csr1000vng-universalk9.16.06.07.Everest
CSRv1000 SD-WAN csr1000vng-ucmk9.16.12.1e-sdwan
ASA 9.1.5 with multiconexts
EVE-PRO Docker station Server-gui as management station and for hosts.

how to operate with Viptela licensing you will find in my friend's blog, or use your own sd-wan licenses.
https://pocvlab.com/cisco-sd-wan-vedges ... nboarding/
enjoy
Uldis
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

viccrown
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:43 am

Re: Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by viccrown » Fri Apr 24, 2020 1:56 pm

You are a rock star UD. Thank you for sharing.

This url "https://pocvlab.com/cisco-sd-wan-vedges ' is not accessible. Cna you kindly verify it.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3626
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by Uldis (UD) » Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:11 pm

I sent message to author

viccrown
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:43 am

Re: Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by viccrown » Thu May 28, 2020 7:22 pm

Hi UD,
Does EVE Pro support Nokia Nuage or have plan to in your road Map

viccrown
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:43 am

Re: Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by viccrown » Thu May 28, 2020 7:41 pm

How was the 3D model created? tried it in EVE-Pro, without luck

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3626
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by Uldis (UD) » Fri May 29, 2020 8:24 am

3D design was provided by 3d icons creator:
https://3d-networking.com/
It is png uploaded nd mapped in EVE lab

routerman
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2020 7:57 pm

Re: Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by routerman » Thu Jun 25, 2020 6:28 pm

I have lab up but trying to use gui interface to vmanage. What needs to be done to get that functional. Sorry, I know it's a basic question but edges is easy enuf with ssh but the gui is more of a challenge for me anyway :(

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3626
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by Uldis (UD) » Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:02 pm

Oh mate, you have to check some videos them how to get up vmanage

opfian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 9:12 am

Re: Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by opfian » Sun Jul 26, 2020 9:34 am

Do you think SDWAN lab can run on machine with Xeon E5-1603 32GB RAM

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3626
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Viptela SD-WAN with cEdges by UD

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Jul 26, 2020 3:44 pm

opfian wrote:
Sun Jul 26, 2020 9:34 am
Do you think SDWAN lab can run on machine with Xeon E5-1603 32GB RAM
Sorry but answer is no. this CPU has only 4 cores...
Single vManage node require 4 cores....

Post Reply