VManage Image is not booting up

Moderator: mike

Locked
mkchaurasia
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:27 pm

VManage Image is not booting up

Post by mkchaurasia » Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:50 pm

Hello There,

I have followed the viptela image guide on eve-ng and uploaded the qcow image, however vManage is not booting up its icon is lit for 20-30 sec is goes off.
i have checked it has 4 CPU and 16GB RAM in edit settings.

all other controllers b-bond, v-smart boots up fine.

please help

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3645
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: VManage Image is not booting up

Post by Uldis (UD) » Fri Apr 10, 2020 2:04 pm

:) and did you add second HDD in vManage image folder??
e?

If you will not read our documentation, no wonder it is not working

https://www.eve-ng.net/index.php/docume ... mages-set/
As well check on EVE cli if you have enabled EPT on your CPU

Code: Select all

root@eve-ng:~# kvm-ok
INFO: /dev/kvm exists
KVM acceleration can be used
root@eve-ng:~# 

mkchaurasia
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:27 pm

Re: VManage Image is not booting up

Post by mkchaurasia » Fri Apr 10, 2020 5:38 pm

hello

please see this output
eve-ng-CLI-output.PNG

I have tried it multiple time
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

mkchaurasia
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:27 pm

Re: VManage Image is not booting up

Post by mkchaurasia » Fri Apr 10, 2020 6:44 pm

I replaced the vmanage yml file I found in this forum you sent to some one else https://mega.nz/folder/z8oVmSgJ#wAcTiV6yvGeVkijtN6YzZA

to my EVE-NG but now looks like the Vmanage is not there in the menu to select as node any more

mkchaurasia
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:27 pm

Re: VManage Image is not booting up

Post by mkchaurasia » Fri Apr 10, 2020 8:50 pm

ok I got the Vmanage to show up as a node i can select, but i m back to same issue vManage will not boot up
i have other viptela node working fine vbond, vEdge, vSmart.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

mkchaurasia
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 12:27 pm

Re: VManage Image is not booting up

Post by mkchaurasia » Fri Apr 10, 2020 10:56 pm

this case can be closed thank you so much for help !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Locked