Default node name/prefix setting

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
ciertisko
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:56 pm

Default node name/prefix setting

Post by ciertisko » Sun Nov 22, 2020 7:10 pm

Hi guys,

do you happen to know how to change default node name/prefix?
I've got few Cisco VIRL routers and they always by default are named "vIOS" as shows in the picture. I know I can easily change it manually, but is there a way how to change it to a different default value? Like "R" f.e.?

Thanks,
ciertisko
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3654
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Default node name/prefix setting

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Nov 22, 2020 10:08 pm

Easiest way to change all for lab is to ue side bar/nodes
But if you want chnage it by default then this value is in template
/opt/unetlab/html/templates/intel/vios.yml

---
type: qemu
config_script: config_vios.py
description: Cisco vIOS Router
name: vIOS
cpulimit: 1
icon: Router.png
cpu: 1
ram: 1024
ethernet: 4
console: telnet
qemu_arch: x86_64
qemu_version: 2.12.0
qemu_options: -machine type=pc,accel=kvm -serial mon:stdio -nographic -no-user-config
-nodefaults -rtc base=utc -cpu host
...

ciertisko
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:56 pm

Re: Default node name/prefix setting

Post by ciertisko » Tue Nov 24, 2020 4:02 pm

Awesome man, worked. Thanks

Post Reply