ASDM and Tfrp to asav

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
krunktor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 3:19 pm

ASDM and Tfrp to asav

Post by krunktor » Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:17 pm

Hello everyone,
I am very new to eve and I am loving it! I was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction

I am trying to figure out how to connect directly from my network to the ASA to upload asdm and then access asdm

Please help

egrr
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 3:03 pm

Re: ASDM and Tfrp to asav

Post by egrr » Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:44 pm

Hi!

As I remember asdm is already uploaded to qema image.
Check with show flash or dir flash

Then you should add network object with cloud port and connect it to ASA (Ethernet 0 in my sample). Then add default route to IP .2 of eve-ng subnet (NAT gateway) and allow http access from interface facing it.
Do not forget to create user and specify LOCAL aaa server to be used. Also generate rsa keys!

interface e 0
nameif inside
ip addr 192.168.XXX.100 255.255.255.0

route inside 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 192.168.XXX.2
http server enable
http 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 inside
unsername admin passw cisco priv 15
aaa authentication http console LOCAL
crypto key generate rsa general-keys modulus 1024
management-access inside // not sure if this one needed.

then access asa from your network https://192.168.XXX.100/ then follow instructions how to install ASDM

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 723
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm

Re: ASDM and Tfrp to asav

Post by Uldis (UD) » Fri Jun 16, 2017 3:08 pm

all new ASAv nodes by default has hardcoded ASDM..
no need load extra

xuyou
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:47 pm

Re: ASDM and Tfrp to asav

Post by xuyou » Wed Jun 21, 2017 2:52 pm

krunktor wrote:
Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:17 pm
Hello everyone,
I am very new to eve and I am loving it! I was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction

I am trying to figure out how to connect directly from my network to the ASA to upload asdm and then access asdm

Please help
the best way:

1.eve network adapter bridge to physic network.

2.create a normal LAB with ASAv

3.create a network use cloud0

4.connect the management interface to cloud0

5.add ip address from dhcp for the mgmt port

then you can use asdm connect the asav in physic network on any computer

neophsp
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 1:22 pm

Re: ASDM and Tfrp to asav

Post by neophsp » Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:44 am

Hi krunktor,

Did you manage to access to Asav 9.8 via asdm? Is it necessary upload the asdm software into to flash for access it?

I'm having difficulty to access via ASDM.

ramindia
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:27 pm

Re: ASDM and Tfrp to asav

Post by ramindia » Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:11 am

neophsp wrote:
Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:44 am
Hi krunktor,

Did you manage to access to Asav 9.8 via asdm? Is it necessary upload the asdm software into to flash for access it?

I'm having difficulty to access via ASDM.
9.8X not required to upload ASDM Image, it got built in.

Have you configured basic steps to enable http connection ?

R!

neophsp
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 1:22 pm

Re: ASDM and Tfrp to asav

Post by neophsp » Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:06 am

Hi, thank you for replying. I have changed the IOS and now it works fine.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests