Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
paamaran
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 3:20 pm

Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by paamaran » Mon Apr 03, 2017 3:30 pm

Hi All,

I have installed the EVE-NG recently. I use the following

MacOSX El-Capitan
VMWare Fusion Pro 7.1

I was trying to add the Cisco vIOS images (both L3 & L2) in the qemu directory as per the procedure given.

But when I try to start the image, it immediately stop. I don't know where to look

I tried the file name as both "virtioa.qcow2" and "hda.qcow2". None of them is working

Anybody can help me out.

TIA

PAM

mike
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:30 pm

Re: Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by mike » Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:46 pm

You need to check the nested virtualization configs

petfreitas
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 7:50 pm

Re: Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by petfreitas » Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:22 pm

I'm facing the same problem

dawn3000
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 3:06 am

Re: Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by dawn3000 » Mon May 01, 2017 3:09 am

Did you fix the permissions by running "/opt/unetlab/wrappers/unl_wrapper -a fixpermissions"?

I came across the same problem, but fixed by above command.

ForG
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:05 am

Re: Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by ForG » Mon May 01, 2017 7:52 am

Yes. I used it and no change.
All ports above 16 are named gigabitethernet3/3

ForG
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:05 am

Re: Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by ForG » Mon May 01, 2017 11:25 am

On IOL it is working fine.

lopcarlo
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:57 pm
Location: Montijo
Contact:

Re: Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by lopcarlo » Mon May 01, 2017 12:06 pm

nested vt missing

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2931
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue May 02, 2017 10:59 pm

need carefully watch how to install eve VM !!!!!!!
in the how to videos all is shon and given

pico79
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 10:38 am

Re: Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by pico79 » Tue May 16, 2017 4:06 pm

same thing for me i follow the how to video in opt/unetlab/addons/qemu the file vIOS-L2 is blue means that the configuration is good i put the permissions but when i try to add a node vIOS-L2 i can't for IOL it 's working fine doe ASAv working i have to configure AsaV 951-201,Asav971-4 and Palo Alto VM-100-7.0.1 everything is working fine but vIOS-L2 doesn't work

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2931
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco IOSv L3 and L3 Images Not working

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue May 16, 2017 4:20 pm

simply bad image sir or not fixed permissions...

UD

Post Reply