Problem with running the mikrotika

Moderator: mike

Locked
przem222
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 9:57 pm

Problem with running the mikrotika

Post by przem222 » Sat Apr 27, 2019 2:53 pm

I installed the chr-6.44.3 image. gives play and does not start what can be the reason?

<a href=https://zapodaj.net/ed477418ff12a.png.html>Screen Shot 04-27-19 at 04.20 PM.PNG</a>

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2570
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Problem with running the mikrotika

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Apr 28, 2019 7:25 am

No Issues
Follow that you have created right the image !!

Code: Select all

root@eve-ng:~# cd /opt/unetlab/addons/qemu/mikrotik-6.44.3/
root@eve-ng:/opt/unetlab/addons/qemu/mikrotik-6.44.3# ls -l
total 65536
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 67108864 Apr 24 09:54 hda.qcow2
root@eve-ng:/opt/unetlab/addons/qemu/mikrotik-6.44.3# 
https://www.eve-ng.net/documentation/ho ... oud-router
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

przem222
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2019 9:57 pm

Re: Problem with running the mikrotika

Post by przem222 » Sun Apr 28, 2019 1:30 pm

I checked and everything is fine, the image is loaded. When microtics starts, this message goes out

"Lab has been saved (60023)."

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2570
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Problem with running the mikrotika

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Apr 28, 2019 5:31 pm

obviously is not OK..
Visit eve live chat mate
https://www.eve-ng.net/live-helpdesk

pedro.julio
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:15 am

Re: Problem with running the mikrotika

Post by pedro.julio » Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:43 pm

Any updates on this issue? I'm having the same symptoms here.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2570
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Problem with running the mikrotika

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Apr 30, 2019 5:32 pm

no issues at all guys if you will follw exactly how to

pedro.julio
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:15 am

Re: Problem with running the mikrotika

Post by pedro.julio » Thu May 02, 2019 10:24 am

Well, I already tried multiple times with multiple versions (routerOS 6.40.4) without success.
The router actually starts but stops after few seconds.
Don't know if syslog helps, but everytime I start the router, syslog dumps "Could not generate persistent MAC address for .... : No such file or directory"
and php_errors.txt:

Code: Select all

[02-May-2019 11:17:41 Europe/Rome] May 02 11:17:41 WARNING: Attribute ignored, invalid node_uuid (40026).

[02-May-2019 11:17:24 Europe/Rome] May 02 11:17:24 DEBUG: lab saved

[02-May-2019 11:17:24 Europe/Rome] Delete Node Lab : output 200|success|Node stopped (80051). id: 1 tenant: 1

[02-May-2019 11:17:24 Europe/Rome] Delete Node Lab : output 200|success|Node stopped (80051). id: 1 tenant: 1

[02-May-2019 11:17:24 Europe/Rome] Delete Node Lab : output 200|success|Node stopped (80051). id: 1 tenant: 1

[02-May-2019 11:17:24 Europe/Rome] Delete Node Lab : output 200|success|Node stopped (80051). id: 1 tenant: 1

pedro.julio
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:15 am

Re: Problem with running the mikrotika

Post by pedro.julio » Mon May 06, 2019 8:07 am

Problem solved on my side.
It turns out, it had nothing to do with the configurations of images but instead it was related to virtualization.
By changing from VirtualBox to VMware and setting "Virtualize Intel VT-x" for EVE VM did the trick.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2570
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Problem with running the mikrotika

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue May 07, 2019 3:38 am

Vbox was never in the EVE supported list.
You simply did not read RVE system requirements.

Locked