Multi-user on the same lab

Moderator: mike

macinsoft
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:47 am

Multi-user on the same lab

Post by macinsoft » Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:56 am

Hello!

Is it possible to open one lab with multiple users and have them configure nodes from the same network (I mean 5 users have one device each in one 5-devices topology)?

Right now you can use one lab by many users, but they have their own 'copy' of lab.
I want one lab, one topology, many users working with this virtual net, configuring different devices from it.

Thank you.

ecze
Posts: 477
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:54 pm

Re: Multi-user on the same lab

Post by ecze » Fri Aug 11, 2017 11:28 am

Yes supported on PRO version... So you need to wait....

E.

efbertos
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:38 pm

Re: Multi-user on the same lab

Post by efbertos » Tue Jul 09, 2019 5:37 pm

Sorry to revive the thread, but it seems like it's still the case where you cannot truly share the same lab at once with another user?

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2511
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Multi-user on the same lab

Post by Uldis (UD) » Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:20 am

in the EVE Pro you can.
Admin can join in any user lab as parallel session

efbertos
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:38 pm

Re: Multi-user on the same lab

Post by efbertos » Wed Jul 17, 2019 6:55 pm

Hi Uldis, when I do that the nodes show as offline and when I hover a node it shows telnet:0 in the status bar

Does the lab need to be started by admin?

A workaround that seems to work right now is to note the telnet port of the node as a text label and connect to the node manually

efbertos
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:38 pm

Re: Multi-user on the same lab

Post by efbertos » Thu Jul 18, 2019 12:59 pm

I should have added I am on the pro edition, is there a different method to submit an official ticket?

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2511
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Multi-user on the same lab

Post by Uldis (UD) » Thu Jul 18, 2019 7:53 pm

my dear, the same lab which is running can join any admin role user..
How it works:

1. user lets call it (admin1) is running lab
2. second user (admin2) can join in his lab using:
In the EVE main WEB UI, top tab Management/Lab management
And use this icon to join to admin1 running lab.

BTW this all is given in the EVE cookbook. Read cookbook my friend.

To join in another user lab is allowed for admin role only. Admin can sart other user lab as well.

If still not clear go to eve live helpdesk:
https://www.eve-ng.net/live-helpdesk
Use your google account or create new for chat. Chat login is not the same as forum.
Uldis
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

efbertos
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:38 pm

Re: Multi-user on the same lab

Post by efbertos » Fri Jul 19, 2019 5:23 pm

I cannot get into the 'Lab Management' tab without being redirected to 'File Management' tab. What can I check?

I should mention that I had upgraded from eve-community to eve-pro

Image

efbertos
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:38 pm

Re: Multi-user on the same lab

Post by efbertos » Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:51 pm

root@eve-ng:/opt/unetlab/data/Logs# tail -f api.txt

ErrorException: Undefined offset:9 in /opt/unetlab/html/includes/api_nodes.php:1388
Stack trace:
#0 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/api_nodes.php(1388): Slim\Slim::handleErrors(8, 'Undefined offse...', '/opt/unetlab/ht...', 1388, Array)
#1 /opt/unetlab/html/api.php(349): apiGetRunningLabs(Object(PDO), 'admin', '0', '-1')
#2 [internal function]: {closure}()
#3 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Route.php(468): call_user_func_array(Object(Closure), Array)
#4 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Slim.php(1357): Slim\Route->dispatch()
#5 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Middleware/Flash.php(85): Slim\Slim->call()
#6 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Middleware/MethodOverride.php(92): Slim\Middleware\Flash->call()
#7 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Middleware/PrettyExceptions.php(67): Slim\Middleware\MethodOverride->call()
#8 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Slim.php(1302): Slim\Middleware\PrettyExceptions->call()
#9 /opt/unetlab/html/api.php(1792): Slim\Slim->run()
#10 {main}



root@eve-ng:/opt/unetlab/data/Logs# tail -f access.txt

- - [19/Jul/2019:14:53:15 -0400] "GET /themes/adminLTE/dist/js/app.js?_=1563562050046 HTTP/1.1" 200 6770 "https://eve-ng/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/75.0.3770.142 Safari/537.36"
- - [19/Jul/2019:14:53:15 -0400] "GET /api/auth HTTP/1.1" 200 660 "https://eve-ng/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/75.0.3770.142 Safari/537.36"
- - [19/Jul/2019:14:53:15 -0400] "GET /api/runninglabs HTTP/1.1" 500 2138 "https://eve-ng/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/75.0.3770.142 Safari/537.36"
- - [19/Jul/2019:14:53:16 -0400] "GET /api/auth HTTP/1.1" 200 660 "https://eve-ng/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/75.0.3770.142 Safari/537.36"
- - [19/Jul/2019:14:53:16 -0400] "GET /themes/adminLTE/unl_data/img/company.png HTTP/1.1" 404 754 "https://eve-ng/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/75.0.3770.142 Safari/537.36"
- - [19/Jul/2019:14:53:16 -0400] "GET /themes/adminLTE/dist/js/app.js?_=1563562050047 HTTP/1.1" 200 6617 "https://eve-ng/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/75.0.3770.142 Safari/537.36"
- - [19/Jul/2019:14:53:16 -0400] "GET /api/folders/ HTTP/1.1" 200 2008 "https://eve-ng/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/75.0.3770.142 Safari/537.36"


going to page: https://eve-ng/api/runninglabs

Slim Application Error

The application could not run because of the following error:
Details
Type: ErrorException
Code: 8
Message: Undefined offset:9
File: /opt/unetlab/html/includes/api_nodes.php
Line: 1388
Trace

#0 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/api_nodes.php(1388): Slim\Slim::handleErrors(8, 'Undefined offse...', '/opt/unetlab/ht...', 1388, Array)
#1 /opt/unetlab/html/api.php(349): apiGetRunningLabs(Object(PDO), 'admin', '0', '-1')
#2 [internal function]: {closure}()
#3 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Route.php(468): call_user_func_array(Object(Closure), Array)
#4 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Slim.php(1357): Slim\Route->dispatch()
#5 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Middleware/Flash.php(85): Slim\Slim->call()
#6 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Middleware/MethodOverride.php(92): Slim\Middleware\Flash->call()
#7 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Middleware/PrettyExceptions.php(67): Slim\Middleware\MethodOverride->call()
#8 /opt/unetlab/html/includes/Slim/Slim.php(1302): Slim\Middleware\PrettyExceptions->call()
#9 /opt/unetlab/html/api.php(1792): Slim\Slim->run()
#10 {main}

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2511
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Multi-user on the same lab

Post by Uldis (UD) » Fri Jul 19, 2019 11:06 pm

It looks like need reinstall eve, too many errors related to customized files from eve community !!!

apt install --reinstall eve-ng-pro

Post Reply