Cisco ISRV

Here you can ask EVE-NG team to add new images to the list to play in lab.

Do not ask questions like "where I can get image x or Y" in that forum

Moderator: mike

tunerX
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:22 pm

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by tunerX » Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:27 am

Eve-ng should have supported vmxnet3 in baseline for a while because qemu 2.3.1 (and beyond) has stable vmxnet3 drivers since 2016.

EVE is using QEMU 2.9.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2643
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:47 am

in the coming v25 EVE pro it will be included
we already did that test, and vmxnet3 is in now..

tunerX
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:22 pm

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by tunerX » Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:26 am

So I have to pay for eve-ng pro to get the built-in features of qemu 2.3.1(and later)?

I'll just continue on my path of modifying the eve text php and templates, to use the built-in features of the underlying components.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2643
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:45 am

no
qemu 2.9 is in eve community as well
and of course templates in community version you can tune as you like

tunerX
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:22 pm

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by tunerX » Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:53 am

So eve-ng community edition will include vmxnet3. You didn't state that in your previous post. You said eve-ng pro will include vmxnet3.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2643
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:36 am

Yes, it will be in Community edition included as well
Next update of Community I hope

vandee2000
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 2:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by vandee2000 » Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:47 pm

Need a little help with getting this going. I also followed the CSR setup and am getting the below errors before it reboots -

Apr 23 20:45:25.501 RP0/0: %PMAN-3-PROC_EMPTY_EXEC_FILE: Empty executable used for process smd
Apr 23 20:45:36.864 RP0/0: %PMAN-3-PROC_EMPTY_EXEC_FILE: Empty executable used for process smd
Apr 23 20:45:45.405 FP0/0: %PMAN-3-PROCHOLDDOWN: The process cpp_ha_top_level_server has been helddown (rc 69)
Apr 23 20:45:52.980 FP0/0: %PMAN-3-PROCHOLDDOWN: The process qfp-ucode-csx has been helddown (rc 139)
Apr 23 20:45:54.215 FP0/0: %PMAN-5-EXITACTION: Process manager is exiting: process exit with reload fru code

How do I set the CPU up for the KVM?

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2643
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by Uldis (UD) » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:13 pm

if it is CSR Denali, everest or ISRv, wait next community update.
Template will have default settings with Nehalem CPU

Until you have to change Qemu line when add node on topo
-machine type=pc-1.0,accel=kvm -cpu Nehalem -serial mon:stdio -nographic -nodefconfig -nodefaults -rtc base=utc

Right click on node and change qemu line to this one above

vandee2000
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 2:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by vandee2000 » Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:34 am

Much appreciated that worked like a charm! Thanks.

vmanrosa
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 5:18 pm

Re: Cisco ISRV

Post by vmanrosa » Wed Oct 16, 2019 6:15 pm

Please post full template sample....

Best...

Post Reply