POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Any copyright material exchange is strictly forbidden. Any member violate this rule will be banned without warning.

Moderator: mike

D007
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 2:03 am

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by D007 » Fri Sep 22, 2017 1:01 am

Does it require 64GB of RAM? or 32GB will be enough? I will try it anyways, but thought I would ask in case anyone else has the same question.

ecze
Posts: 474
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:54 pm

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by ecze » Fri Sep 22, 2017 1:02 am

32 is enough but then start NXOS one by one ( wait boot process end before next one )

E.

ccie15new
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:51 am

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by ccie15new » Fri Oct 20, 2017 12:32 pm

Wow Wow Wow awesome lab, thanks for sharing!!!!

kagarcia
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:39 pm

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by kagarcia » Wed Oct 25, 2017 2:33 pm

Thanks for this great lab. I'll definitely try this one out. ;)
Hope I can share one also soon. :geek: 8-)

breakintheweb
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 12:25 pm

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by breakintheweb » Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:01 pm

Awesome lab and thanks for the share!

Keep in mind with vxlan that you need to increase the MTU on the transit devices. You will notice that in this lab if you try to ping with a 1500 byte packet it will fail.

weeping
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:51 am

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by weeping » Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:00 am

Really amazing!

satrioad
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 4:59 pm

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by satrioad » Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:12 pm

Great stuff. I would like to try vPC but Memory requirement For NX-OSv is :shock:

ezl60d
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 6:09 pm

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by ezl60d » Fri Apr 20, 2018 1:07 pm

Thank yu!!!

janostasik
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:43 am

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by janostasik » Sat Aug 25, 2018 9:50 pm

Hey UD,
may i ask for a help. I am using vios L2 15.2d image for SW1 but cannot form LACP as i am receiving this error on SW1:

Aug 25 21:43:01.507: %CDP-4-DUPLEX_MISMATCH: duplex mismatch discovered on Ethernet0/0 (not full duplex), with NXOS-EE1(9DSRUJXG2SP)
Ethernet1/3 (full duplex).
*Aug 25 21:43:01.507: %CDP-4-DUPLEX_MISMATCH: duplex mismatch discovered on Ethernet0/0 (not full duplex), with NXOS-EE1(9DSRUJXG2SP)
Ethernet1/3 (full duplex).
*Aug 25 21:43:07.439: %CDP-4-DUPLEX_MISMATCH: duplex mismatch discovered on Ethernet0/1 (not full duplex), with NXOS-EE2(97OIPCB8VJU)
Ethernet1/3 (full duplex).
*Aug 25 21:43:08.372: %CDP-4-DUPLEX_MISMATCH: duplex mismatch discovered on Ethernet0/1 (not full duplex), with NXOS-EE2(97OIPCB8VJU)
Ethernet1/3 (full duplex).
*Aug 25 21:43:09.381: %CDP-4-DUPLEX_MISMATCH: duplex mismatch discovered on Ethernet0/1 (not full duplex), with NXOS-EE2(97OIPCB8VJU)
Ethernet1/3 (full duplex).
*Aug 25 21:43:11.007: %CDP-4-DUPLEX_MISMATCH: duplex mismatch discovered on Ethernet0/0 (not full duplex), with NXOS-EE1(9DSRUJXG2SP)
Ethernet1/3 (full duplex).
*Aug 25 21:43:23.814: %CDP-4-DUPLEX_MISMATCH: duplex mismatch discovered on Ethernet0/1 (not full duplex), with NXOS-EE2(97OIPCB8VJU)
Ethernet1/3 (full duplex).
*Aug 25 21:43:24.818: %CDP-4-DUPLEX_MISMATCH: duplex mismatch discovered on Ethernet0/1 (not full duplex), with NXOS-EE2(97OIPCB8VJU)
Ethernet1/3 (full duplex).

Tried almost everything to fix it...without success...so LACP is still not formed an vpc also....dunno now if its a bug or something with eve. I have applied also commands duplex full on both sides, it doesnt help. On sw1, channel-group is mode on....

THX

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2495
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: POC VXLAN Lab over MPLS by UD & Alain

Post by Uldis (UD) » Sun Aug 26, 2018 7:08 am

First it is not vIOS but IOL..
Second this IOL is not capable run etherchannel
Thrid, this error is simple, all you need add on interfaces command duplex full.

Uldis

Post Reply