Bugs in "Tasks" of "Edit lab"

Features you'd like to see in the upcoming version of EVE-NG

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
denqyj
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 12:43 am

Bugs in "Tasks" of "Edit lab"

Post by denqyj » Tue May 21, 2019 7:01 am

I found two bugs in "Tasks" of "Edit lab".

1. The "&" character in "Tasks" will be converted to the "&" string after saving, but even if it has been converted to the "&" string, the "&" character in the "&" string will still be converted to the "&" string to form the "&" string after saving again. In other words, as many times as you save, how many "amp;" strings will be appended after the "&" character. However, the "&" character in the "&" string should not be converted.

2. After saving, the "&", "<" and ">" characters in the "code block" which fenced by lines with three back-ticks "```" are also converted into "&amp;", "&lt;" and "&gt;" strings respectively, but "Lab details" that renders in the opening lab should be the original "&", "<", and ">" characters instead of the "&amp;", "&lt;", and "&gt;" strings.

My platform is EVE-NG Community Edition v2.0.3-95.
Last edited by denqyj on Sat May 25, 2019 1:38 am, edited 8 times in total.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2659
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Errors in "Tasks" of "Edit lab"

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue May 21, 2019 7:18 am

True some specific symbols are not accepted by this html code.
Use EVE Pro

denqyj
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 12:43 am

Re: Bugs in "Tasks" of "Edit lab"

Post by denqyj » Tue May 21, 2019 8:37 pm

Thank you very much for offering Community Edition free of charge, but these are bugs in programming, not the differences in the features between Community Edition and Professional Edition. It is recommended that the next version be fixed when it is released.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2659
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Bugs in "Tasks" of "Edit lab"

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue May 21, 2019 11:00 pm

Thats why exist EVE PRO.
EVE Community will be fixed only for compatibility with EVE Pro

Post Reply