Console window is not working

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
Dinamik967
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 1:25 am

Console window is not working

Post by Dinamik967 » Tue Sep 29, 2020 1:46 am

Hello everybody!

This is my first posting on this forum. I just started to study this wonderful network simulator.

My VMWare server: IBM x3650 M2, 8CPUs x Intel Xeon (R) , 64GB RAM, 1TB Storage
EVE-NG: Ubuntu Linux (64-bit), ESXi 6.0, CPU 4, 8GB, 60GB storage

This is my first posting on this forum. I just started to study this wonderful network simulator.

I tried to setup simple VPC and Management (Cloud) following one YouTube video guidelines.
When I click on VPC the window ("Open SSH, Telnet and Rlogin client) pops up .
But when I click on that the console window appeared and disappeared immediately.
The EVE-NG package (Windows Client Side) has been installed without any issue.

What may be the problem?

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3977
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Console window is not working

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Sep 29, 2020 7:18 am

Its your browser issue,
try firefox

Dinamik967
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 1:25 am

Re: Console window is not working

Post by Dinamik967 » Tue Sep 29, 2020 1:54 pm

I tried to use both Firefox and Chrome and got the same issue...
May be it is a connection problem?

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3977
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Console window is not working

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Sep 29, 2020 2:09 pm

Visit our live Helpdesk for help, EVE experts can join to you and fix
https://www.eve-ng.net/index.php/live-helpdesk/
use gmail to join

Dinamik967
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 1:25 am

Re: Console window is not working

Post by Dinamik967 » Tue Sep 29, 2020 2:17 pm

I tried HTML5 console and I got this issue when I clicked on VPC: "you have been disconnected"
It is definitely connection problem...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 3977
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Console window is not working

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Sep 29, 2020 2:31 pm

come to live helpdesk, it is only and only your pc and browser issue
Or your firewall

Post Reply