Three questions regarding EVE-NG

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
ageilmelo
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 20, 2022 2:58 am

Three questions regarding EVE-NG

Post by ageilmelo » Fri May 20, 2022 5:25 am

I typically have some projects in GNS3 and i want to try something, i open the topology i break stuff, i don't save and and still have my project like before. How am i supposed to do that with EVE? Am i supposed to use the "clone" feature? (Note here is that i'm using GNS3 1.3, i know that this isn't anymore possible with 2.X)

Startup-configs and modules in GNS3 are very simply, in the device settings you just add the path to what initial config and configure what modules we want. So whenever i drag over a new device it will automatically get those same settings and I'm ready to go. In EVE every time i make a new node i have to do so many things just to reach a "template" level so i can start playing around. Can EVE do this?

Every time i double click a device to open putty, the name of the session is <EVE-NG IP> - PuTTY but in GNS3 it take's the device's hostname.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 4516
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Three questions regarding EVE-NG

Post by Uldis (UD) » Fri May 20, 2022 8:07 am

It is because you read nothing, EVE documentation

Post Reply