How to access cisco switch in from ubuntu+brave browser

Moderator: mike

justaguyyy

How to access cisco switch in from ubuntu+brave browser

Post by justaguyyy » Tue Feb 28, 2023 7:12 pm

Hi Guys,
I am new to eve-ng. I have installed eve-ng in vmware esxi and I am using Ubuntu+Brave browser on my laptop. So, after installing the Cisco image or router, I created a new lab with a win7 and cisco router in eve-ng. The problem is whenever I am trying to access Win7, a window opens and I am able to access it, but, when I click on router, it says "http://10.0.0.12 wants to open this application" and then nothing happens. Please guide me on how can I access the router. Also, where can I get the Cisco L2 and L3 switch images for my eve-ng lab?

Uldis (UD)

Re: How to access cisco switch in from ubuntu+brave browser

Post by Uldis (UD) » Wed Mar 01, 2023 1:43 am

You have to install linux client pack, or use html console

jackjofi

Post by jackjofi » Mon Mar 27, 2023 6:22 am

To access a Cisco switch from Ubuntu and Brave browser, you can follow these steps:

Connect your Ubuntu computer to the switch using an Ethernet cable.

Open a terminal on your Ubuntu computer and type the following command to check the IP address of the switch:

Copy code
ifconfig

Look for the network interface connected to the switch and note down the IP address of the switch.

Open the Brave browser on your Ubuntu computer and type the IP address of the switch in the address bar.

You will be prompted to enter your username and password to log in to the switch.

Enter your Cisco switch login credentials to access the switch.JTWhatsapp

Once you are logged in, you can configure the switch and manage its settings using the command-line interface or the web interface, depending on the specific model of the switch.

Regenerate response

lihana

Post by lihana » Tue May 23, 2023 1:25 am

You are need to utilise either the HTML console or the Linux client packdrift boss

hassanizhar