max nodes reached (128)

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
KNkani
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:55 pm

max nodes reached (128)

Post by KNkani » Tue Oct 15, 2019 6:36 pm

Dear Sir or Madam,

I have some problems with my eve-ng community edition v2.0.3-95 running on VMware workstation Pro v15.1.0 build-13591040.
I have created 6 nodes (2 routers, 1 switch, 2 VPCs) by using eve-ng API (curl command). and when I tried to create more node, I received a message that 'Max nodes reached (128)'
I search for solutions on the internet and they said fix at harddisk but when I use command 'df -h'. It shows information about harddisk that my harddisk size is 81G. it used 5.1G and available 72G. Used space isn't full so I think harddisk space is not my problem.

I don't know what happens and I don't know where is the real problem happens
Please help me to solve this problem.

Kind regards and thank you so much,

Kani

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2814
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: max nodes reached (128)

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Oct 15, 2019 8:40 pm

EVE Community has limit on the nodes per lab.
Actually it is 53 nodes per lab (IOL) or other same king
mix of nodes max is 128 per lab

EVE Pro has 1024 nodes per lab

KNkani
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:55 pm

Re: max nodes reached (128)

Post by KNkani » Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:28 pm

Dear Uldis (UD),

Thank you so much for replying me.
I have 6 nodes per lab. I mean I created test.unl and then I created 6 nodes inside test.unl
so I only have 6 nodes but why I received a message that 'Max node reached (128)'.

Kind regards,

Kani

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2814
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: max nodes reached (128)

Post by Uldis (UD) » Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:15 pm

you have to check if other user is not running lab !!
thats why why limit is off

KNkani
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:55 pm

Re: max nodes reached (128)

Post by KNkani » Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:39 pm

oh I got it.
Thank you so much, sir

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 2814
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: max nodes reached (128)

Post by Uldis (UD) » Wed Feb 12, 2020 4:27 pm

EVE community limit is 53 IOL nodes per lab !!!
totally max nodes per lab are 128 (mix of qemu+iol)

EVE pro has 1024 nodes limet per lab

N5TASAD5
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:45 pm

Re: max nodes reached (128)

Post by N5TASAD5 » Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:53 pm

KNkani wrote:
Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:28 pm
Dear Uldis (UD),

Thank you so much for replying me.
I have 6 nodes per lab. I mean I created test.unl and then I created 6 auto clicker word unscrambler jumble solver nodes inside test.unl
so I only have 6 nodes but why I received a message that 'Max node reached (128)'.

Kind regards,

Kani
I search for solutions on the internet and they said fix at harddisk but when I use command 'df -h'. It shows information about harddisk that my harddisk size is 81G. it used 5.1G and available 72G. Used space isn't full so I think harddisk space is not my problem.

Post Reply